Business Excellence Awards

The Trail & District Chamber of Commerce takes great pride in the accomplishments of our members and the local business community we serve. That’s why we’re so pleased to host our Business Excellence Awards; to recognize businesses large and small in the Trail and District area.


  1. Business Person of the Year
  2. Employer of the Year
  3. Emerging Entrepreneur Award
  4. Excellence Under 40 Award
  5. Tourism Award
  6. Go Green Award
  7. Community Impact Award
  8. Customer Service Award
  9. Professional Service Award
  10. Retail Award


  • Nominees can be any Chamber member OR business located in the Trail & District area (Rossland to Fruitvale)
  • Nominees must have a valid business licenseĀ 
  • Self nominations by multiple employees within the same organization will be considered one vote (excluding Employer of the Year category)
  • Businesses and individuals nominated in multiple categories will be selected for a maximum of two (2) categories to put forth for submission


Sponsorship Opportunities

Our sponsors are an essential and visible part of the event. A sponsorship package will provide exposure to 500+ business owners and operators in the Trail & District area. Position your organization as a supporter of local business, raise the profile of your organization and capitalize on the events’ gathering of key industry players.

We are also accepting silent auction items. The silent auction is a great way to promote your product and/or services to the local business community.

Click here to view the Sponsorship Package.

Event Sponsor:Gold Sponsor:

Comments are closed.